Skip past Navigation

Structure and governance

The Groundwork Leeds Board is comprised of directors nominated by our two member organisations, Groundwork UK and Leeds City Council, co-opted community and business representatives, and honorary directors. 

Our Board is chaired by Stuart Baker, a senior civil servant at the Department for Transport. Stuart joined us in 1991 and has held the position of Chair since December 2005.

Our current Board members are:

  • Mr Stuart Baker
  • Councillor Sue Bentley
  • Councillor Ann Blackburn
  • Mr Nick Burr 
  • Councillor Jane Dowson
  • Geoffrey Driver
  • Councillor Pauleen Grahame
  • Mr Trevor Lincoln
  • Mrs Sarah-Jane Shay
  • Councillor Gerald Wilkinson

''Personally, my views align well with the core purpose of Groundwork – to improve people’s lives and to make a difference to places. I am delighted to be able to contribute to Groundwork Leeds by my business and commercial experience. I am deeply impressed by the commitment of the whole Groundwork Leeds team and their energy to making real differences in society.'' Stuart Baker OBE